While it may have had corn in it – barley was still used in the fermentation process just like any other beer.
So sadly – corona is not gluten free.
Sorry to all those beer drinking celiacs out there – as I was rather excited when I thought it might be.
But so not worry – there are other gluten free beers out there – like red bridge, O’briens and a German one – the name of which I forget.
I also recently found a gluten free beer while travelling in Belgium so it pays to look around. Beer brands are starting to see that there are people will allergies out there and brewing some great batches.
I also like alcoholic ginger beer – but once again you would want to check labels and websites.